2015 Entrepreneur Award Winners

2015 Entrepreneur of the Year

2015 Entrepreneur of the Year – J.P. Carroll Fuel Co. Left – Right: James Carroll, David Moravick and Sean Carroll

YCCC held its 11th Annual Entrepreneur Awards Dinner on November 19th at Jonathan’s in Ogunquit, Maine. The evening included a social hour, dinner, and awards presentation which honored York County entrepreneurs. YCCC President, Dr. Barbara Finkelstein, welcomed those in attendance. Elaine Talevi, owner of Sea-Vu Campground and YCCC’s 2014 Entrepreneur of the Year gave the Keynote Speech and David Moravick, Vice President of Commercial Lending at Gorham Savings Bank served as Master of Ceremonies.

Various nominees and categories were recognized including Rookie of the Year award which went Boulangerie: A Proper Bakery in Kennebunk, while Northeast Coating Technologies of Kennebunk picked up the Employer of the Year award. The YCCC Student Entrepreneur of the Year award went to Brenda Strum/The Bistro at R & R Chocolate in Wells and the Youth Entrepreneur of the Year was won by Eric Powers/On the Plains Woodworking. Seaside Pavillion in Old Orchard Beach was recognized as Small Business of the Year, Funky Bow Brewery & Beer Company in Lyman took home the award for Medium Sized Business of the Year and Meadowmere Motel Corporation in Ogunquit won Large Sized Business of the Year. The Entrepreneur of the Year award was given to J.P. Carroll Fuel Co. in Lyman.